Sony… ehhhhh…

I hopped on to Playstation home for some reason, and let me just tell you…

Nothing has changed since I downloaded the beta nearly a year ago.

Nothing.

NOTHING.

There are a few new games here and there, and I haven’t bought anything yet, but it’s still boring.

Now, let me of course make it clear that I know how difficult it is to make massively multiplayer anything. It’s hard, I get it. I also know that it’s FREE, so I have no right to complain… I just feel that Home sounded a LOT cooler back when I first heard about it than now.

Streaming movies, co-op games, the ability to get a multiplayer game started for whatever, from wherever, music, the works… and so far, meeeeeh.

It seems the only thing that is the same is that no one seems to have any sense of virtual personal space… and anonymity breeds idiocy.

Other than that, I’m just not feeling it. Though I will admit, I sat there and played bowling for a bit… I just didn’t feel like getting my ass handed to me just yet in Street Fighter…

But it just doesn’t feel… like what we were promised. Maybe it’s all coming soon, or maybe they did promise too much. Possibly I’m being impatient?

One thing stood out sort of, the shooter game Sodium. But honestly, the fact that I have to pay to get the rest is just poking me and whispering “Maaaaaaple Stooooory.” And honestly, it’s about as fun as a tank shooter could have been in 1995.

Whatever the case, I’ll let it slide for a bit and see what happens. It’s not like anyone is forcing me to play this thing eh?

~ by machombie on 02/07/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
