Wait… Machombie is a person?

Not really.

So as you’ve noticed, no new posts in almost 3 days!

Unacceptable! Mostly I’ve been doing some Finals stuff (only one, not really complaining) and well, just not been particularly excited lately.

What does this have to do with gaming you ask?

Nothing really, it’s just nice to let people know sometimes that well… I’m human, so posts will not really be flowing when things are happening in the real life.

It ESPECIALLY sucks when you can’t actually PLAY games because your PS3 decides that it’s at the end of its life. Poor Dante is dying (yes, I named my PS3 Dante.)

Soooo, this means that I’ve had to stop playing for a bit.

Tragedy.

I hope to be buying a new one soon, but until then, I am gameless.

It’s sad also, since I was just starting to get into the swing of things in Modern Warfare 2. I’m currently level 65, and using this gentleman’s interesting ideas:

See, he doesn’t camp snipe… he actively snipes, and I found this to be a crazy good idea… soooo, my set up is:

Sleight of Hand Pro

Cold Blooded Pro

Ninja Pro

M21 EBR

Dual Magnums

And basically I run around, quick sniping people. It works really well actually. There is an area in front of me though, just out of range of effective Magnums and too close for the Rifle, but I deal with that problem when it comes normally.

But it’s fun, and not boring soooooo, yeah.

Anyway, I hope to jump back into that, finish up Dragon Age and the first God of War, and maybe Borderlands finally when I get my rig back up and running.

In the mean time, I’ve been playing… Diablo II!

I forgot how fun, and addictive… and I mean addictive… Diablo II is.

Ugh, no PS3 does suck though…

Anyway, I will be going on vacation soon (mini-vacation) near my birthday (December 19th, WISH ME HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAMN IT!) sooooo, the blog may be on Hiatus until near or after Christmas.

Th3Niz and Th3MisterX may be doing some posts in that time.

Until then… AAAAAGGGGHHHHHHH!!! Stupid Blu-Ray head…

~ by machombie on 12/10/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
