Could there be anything bigger than Modern Warfare 2?

Right now? No.

So, I have to write this now or I won’t get it written thanks to a little game I just got. You might have heard of it, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2?

I didn’t get the super awesome prestige editon, but lucky me, my friends did:

DSC01411

This thing was pretty huge. Normally, I’m not THAT impressed by Collector’s Edition stuff, but this was a fairly large box:

DSC01414

Yes, those are the Night Vision Goggles. The exact content includes:

-Night Vision Goggles

-Bust of MacTavish (I believe), to put the Night Vision Goggles on when you’re not using them to chump communists

-Art Book

-Metallic case with the game

-Call of Duty, the original game

But I have to admit, the bust and the Night Vision Goggles are worth it alone. I was getting to the point where I wished I had actually dropped the money to get the prestige edition, but oh well.

Anyway, it was a pain in the ass to open the box, apparently, and after about 20 minutes of messing with the box, screwdriving the battery plate open and finding double A batteries, we were all set… to look AWESOME:

DSC01421

And trust me, they really do work. The depth perception sucks, and I never did figure out how to cut out the double vision, but oh man was everything bright. I was really impressed at how well it worked. This is no cheap knockoff (well, it is, but it’s a LESS than cheap knockoff) and you definitely get your moneys worth. So far so good right?

Even if you don’t use the Goggles for late night tag, or dark raves… or for reading your morning paper… AT NIGHT, it still looks very awesome as a center piece at your kitchen table or something.

“Oh hey, what’s that?”

“Oh nothing, just my Night Vision Goggles… I use to hunt terrorist.”

The possibilities are endless:

DSC01427

Anyway, special thanks to Th3niz and Th3misterx for posing for my pictures. Unfortunately, I think I’ve created a monster, as I think they’ll be playing like this from now on:

DSC01433edited

These guys will hopefully be helping me with some content in the near future. For now, I have to go actually play this game, so my initial impressions and a sort of “mini” review will be coming soon, so stick around!

~ by machombie on 11/10/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
