Fight Night, Part 8

Once I finally was able to put Arkham Asylum down, I played a little Street Fighter online tonight.

I think, I can confidently say, I’m getting better.

Or everyone is getting worse.

Specifically, my Bread and Butter combo is getting to so much better:

c.LP, c.LP, c.LK, Headbutt.

I can now does this from anywhere, even starting with a random crouching Low Punch poke. I like that feeling, it took me some time, but I finally got my rhythm down with it. Now, jumping Hard Kick combos into some big damage.

My anti-airs are also improving, so there is a lot going my way, although sometimes I still defeat myself. I still have to work on keeping calm under pressure, but I do notice that my comebacks are occurring more and more.

Anyway, current projects for The Balrog Blog are underway. Nothing much, just some more videos, me attempting to get a second job so I can afford some more expensive hardware for said capturing and getting some contributors, friends of mine who are also of the gamer variety. This should be happening within the next few weeks, stay tuned!

~ by machombie on 09/01/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
