Gonna take you for a ride, Part 1

HA!

Don’t worry, although many people take Marvel vs. Capcom 2 (MvC2) very, very serious and it still is used in tournaments, (such as EVO ’09) I don’t take it as seriously. It’s fun.

I’m pretty sure this will be the only “Gonna take you on a ride” in the series. Maybe…

But on a different note… PSN is stupid.

You know, I’ve been a supporter of Playstation for a while now, I’ve tried to be loyal… but they are getting more and more stupid that… it seems almost impossible that they can get any dumber.

So, they put out the UNLOCK for my demo on the PSN, 14.99. No big deal, I’m willing to pay that, I loved MvC2 back in the day.

So I do that (now mind you, my week has been fairly terrible, so MvC2 was going to be the icing on the shit cake… delicious, delicious icing.)

I dowload the UNLOCK, go to my XMB… and see nothing. I still just see the Demo. I go “Okay, that’s cool, it must be in the demo.” I open up the demo.

Nope.

I freak out. I just payed 14.99 for NOTHING. I do a quick interwebs search, and lo and behold, I have to RE-DOWNLOAD THE MOTHER F-ING DEMO…

Why the hell didn’t they just put the full game up and take the demo down… WHAT THE HELL!

As you can tell, it made me angry.

Whatever, I’m normally not one too complain, but this is ridiculous… anyway, hopefully I will be taken for a ride any moment now.

Wacky MvC2 action coming up!

In other news, I know it’s a little late, but my friend (Ken/Noel) gave me a copy of Sins of a Solar Empire. I’ve heard/read good things, and I know I’m a little late… but a game is a game. Hey, let’s hope I actually go to school this semester, so all these great games can go unfinished!

~ by machombie on 08/13/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
