Gorilla Fate, Part 2

Ugh, ok, so tonight… was a Jin night.

I played one of the Jins like four times, and others… were mediocre, at best.

However, even the mediocre ones beat me quite a few times. I even had one who grabbed me three times in a row, and I had no clue how to get out of that pressure.

I guess Jin is the new Eddie, the new Ryu. Oh well.

After playing tonight, I am re-realizing how important post Okezime game really is. I kept recovering right into follow up combos, even when sometimes they clearly didn’t mean to have it be followed up.

We shall see.

Weird thing is, BlazBlue has me playing as I’ve never played before. Purely, purely instinctively. Not button mashing, just block stringing and going like nuts. Taokaka is good for that too, it’s just nuts I’m throwing caution to the wind and going all out on combos. Of course, I still block and play defense, but with Tao, I feel the best policy is to not even get that far…

Anyway, Monday, back to Street Fighter IV. Hopefully the speed of Tao will not have killed good ole Balrog.

~ by machombie on 08/03/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
